New Resources Page

Today we published several water studies that have been done over the past decade. There is a new Tab at the top of the page entitled “Resources”.  This replaces the blue widget that was formerly in the right sidebar.

Chuck

About saveourpond

I am a lifelong resident of Ayer who lives on Flanagan's Pond.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Resources Page

  1. A Sportsman says:

    In addition to the water studies documentation a promise was made to obtain and post the town’s dam Operation and Maintenance Plan (as requested by MassDEP). When will this be posted? I contend proper operation of the dam is key to the life and stability of Flannagans Pond.

  2. saveourpond says:

    Ed, thanks for checking in. I submitted a written request for this information on September 24, 2010. To date I have not received the information. I have written several articles while riding on the train last week, but I haven’t had time to type them to post to the site. Are you interested in signing our petition? If so I can stop by this weekend to collect your signature.

    Regards,
    Chuck

    • A Sportsman says:

      Where is the town’s dam Operation and Maintenance Plan (as requested by MassDEP) and which was promised at the Sept 15 town hall meeting? It took most of the summer to get the dam boards replaced. Why so? Maintenance is very important but can be performed only if it is known as being required and followed up by someone. If a plan is requested by the state and acknowledged in open meeting why are we not provided with it? Where is the accountability? By the way I contend the problem is not with the dam’s design or age, it is performing just fine and will continue to do so as long as it is properly maintained.

      • saveourpond says:

        Ed, I hand-delivered my written request to the Town Administrator on September 13, 2010. Though I did receive an e-mail acknowledgement that he was in receipt of my request, I have not received a response to the request. That is why there is nothing posted; I have nothing to report. Thanks for the reminder.

        Chuck

Leave a Reply

