Article 38 Passes 42-41

I’ll post more tomorrow; er, I mean later today.  The Town Meeting adjourned about 12:30 this morning.  Right now it’s 1:15 a.m and 5:00 comes very early.

Chuck

About saveourpond

I am a lifelong resident of Ayer who lives on Flanagan's Pond.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Article 38 Passes 42-41

  1. michele says:

    While our work will continue to for years to come to ensure our pond is taken care of properly, I would like to take a moment to extend the largest THANK YOU to Chuck. Without Chuck our pursuit would have gone the wayside. His enthusiasm, knowledge of the process, and passion for the pond guided us through this endeavor and I for one, am extremely grateful! While they are only words, I do thank you Chuck!
    Michele

  2. Debra Faust-Clancy says:

    Hi, We just got back (Vancouver) and heard we passed with one vote! WHEW! That was too close for my blood. I understand that we don’t have it funded. How does that happen? Thanks for organizing this, Chuck, and seeing it through.
    Deb and Paul Clancy

Leave a Reply

